Posted by: Amber | May 31, 2007

Great Thoughts on Homeschooling

Firmly Planted  has some great thoughts today on how she got started homeschooling.  I think it is very interesting how God is calling so many home to be with their kids.  I think in general God is moving his people to a more integrated, holistic life rhythm.  Life long learning in regards to education as well as how we live and practice our faith is a common thread I see popping up all over.  I am happy to have “clued” in now.  As my friend Chenoa says “God really squeezed you into a corner with this!”  Yes, He did and I am happy about it!

Responses

  1. Beautiful photos!

  2. Thanks, Flicker does a great job. I am still learning how to upload our own photos but there are only so many hours in the day!

  3. I love your blog name and thanks for the link. It is such a blessing to be home and yes God does squeeze us into corners in order to achieve His will. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by and for adding yet another thing to my do list – I want to learn the whole Flickr thing too. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

