Posted by: Amber | June 3, 2007

Safe and Sound!

We are here.  Our flights where cancelled and shuffled around but we ending up getting here 7 hours earlier than originally planned.  Today we were able to be a part of the baptism of two wonderful friends.  The Andes are amazing.  I will post some pics soon. 

As far as homeschooling thoughts go…I had an epiphany on the flight down.  You know what…I DON’T HAVE TO BE PERFECT WITH THIS!  For me a recovering perfectionist, that is a huge realization.  I will learn as I go.  My kids will learn with me and my friends will help guide me along the way.  

 That’s all from south of the border. 

Peace to you! 

Responses

  1. The perfect homeschooler or homeschooling family has eluded me all the years I’ve been in it. I’m never interested in being mediocre at anything, but for homeschooling I allow myself to be “good enough”, or I’d be crazy to do it.

  2. I’m looking forward to the photos.
    amanda


Leave a Reply

Categories

