Posted by: Amber | June 18, 2007

Free is the Key!

This goes along with my previous post about slimming down.  It really applies to my whole life.  Simplicity is the predominate theme right now, so I am cleaning out in every way I can.  I kind of felt like 2007 would be that type of year for me.  

I have mentioned before that we have moved 7 times in 5 years. (I don’t know what I am complaining about.  Laura Ingles Wilder moved 5 times in 6 years via covered wagon, so I need to get over myself!)  It is a long story that I can tell later but let’s just say we will be in a current home for at least 5 years.  Famous last words right:-) Anyway, I have moved 10 gallons of paint from 3 houses now intending to paint at some point.  Well NOW I am painting away.  Along with hanging things that have been in boxes or in the garage for years.  Not to mention my mom just moved as well and she is cleaning out and I am the proud owner of her wonderful cast offs so I plan to decorate with little to no money spent.  I will post picks of my progress and I move along. 

So what you are doing reading this?  Go clean out a closet or something!  Grace and Peace to all in the house! 

Leave a Reply

Categories

