Posted by: Amber | July 23, 2007

You are what you read! Think about it!

Mommy Zabs has tagged me for a web surfing MeMe! So here goes another MeMe! I think it must be MeMe week )  Have you ever heard the saying, show me your 5 closest friends and I will show you who you are. Maybe the same is true of blogs.

What websites (blogs) do you consider essential. After all, you are what you read. So just copy and paste the questions and fill in your answers.

What websites do you check out almost everyday? I browse my blogroll daily.  I am just now installed RSS feed so others can read my blog and I am using a reader myself to be a bit more efficient.  I only have so much time  and I typically get stuck on certain blogs.

What websites do you check out weekly? Craig’s List – you never know what you will find there.  You could get the deal of the century:-)

What websites do you check out monthly?  I don’t think I track it that closely.  So I don’t know.  Maybe the drudge report just for my husband.

What blog do you consider essential reading?  I read blogs more than I listen to nightly news. (Oh don’t be so shocked – you do too if you are reading this!)  The news is depressing. I am super relational and  love to learn knew things so blogging is right up my alley. With our moving into home school, I can read a broad range of experiences out there, to get a better grasp on what I do and do not want to do with our little home school.  I read a blog consistently that makes me think, or teaches me something.  A super sticky blog is one that is teaching me something I want to learn about.  Then there are those I keep up with because of the friendship behind the blog. I am always on the hunt for a new find and try to showcase them when I do through MeMes and tagging.

I am not sure who I am going to tag next. 

Kat at http://www.thesecretlifeofkat.com/ – I love her 40 day fast concept.  If you have not looked at it yet, please do so. She seems super techi and I would love to know what her blog digest consists of.

Responses

  1. Blog reading is so much more uplifting than the nightly news, and often much more relevant. I’m with you.
    amanda

  2. Amber,
    Cool! Thanks so much for tagging me. I’ll put up my reply tomorrow (Tuesday). I love finding new blogs to read.

    It’s possibly an addiction.

    But I’m in denial.

    😉

  3. Love your new header Amber!

  4. Thanks me too! It is getting lots of compliments!


Leave a Reply

Categories

